Torch Run Council

The North Carolina Law Enforcement Torch Run Council is organized for the purpose of managing, promoting, planning, coordinating and growing NCLETR activities throughout the state of North Carolina to accomplish the stated purpose of the NC Law Enforcement Torch Run.

Any member of a law enforcement or corrections agency – active or retired, sworn or non-sworn – may be a member of the NCLETR Council.  The term of service is two years with no term limit.

Membership is voluntary and members may serve as long as they are qualified to do so.  Council members are appointed by the Torch Run State Director(s).

2018 Council Membership

Member  Agency  Council Role
Keith “DK” Jones Guilford County Sheriff’s Department Torch Run Co-State Director
Claudia Morgan Winston-Salem Police Department Torch Run Co- State Director
Dennis Mecum Randolph Correctional Center Regional Coordinator, NC DPS
Lee Lanier High Point Police Department
Lester Lowe Methodist University Campus Police
Bill Davis NC State University Campus Police
Joseph Best Apex Police Department
Robert Spatorico Fayetteville Police Department
Sherry Bruscino Greensboro Police Department
Jennifer Osborn Cumberland County Sheriff’s Office
Cam Selvey Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department
Dustin Edmondson Special Olympics Guilford/Greensboro Athlete Ambassador
Robin Callaway Special Olympics Mecklenburg County Athlete Ambassador
Casey Phillips Special Olympics Wake County Athlete Ambassador

The LETR committee meets quarterly and is guided by a set of procedures.

A message from
Attorney General Josh Stein

View a message for North Carolina law enforcement officers from Attorney General Josh Stein, Honorary Chairman of the North Carolina Law Enforcement Torch Run for Special Olympics.

Our Torch Run Sponsors


NC Torch Run Leadership

Leslie Moyar

Director of Development for the NC Law Enforcement Torch Run or 919-210-0966

Claudia Morgan

NC Law Enforcement Torch Run Co-Director

Keith Jones

NC Law Enforcement Torch Run Co-Director